We are delighted to announce that 2019’s Fred Yates Prize for Researcher of the Year is awarded to two, joint winners, Dr Kyla Thomas and Dr Hamid Noori.

Dr Thomas is a Senior Lecturer at the University of Bristol, Public Health Consultant at South Gloucestershire Council, and Clinical Director for the NIHR West of England Clinical Research Network, and Dr Noori is group leader / associate professor at the Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Tübingen, Germany.

Dr Thomas’s research is topical, difficult and neglected due to its complexity, and her findings have been used to inform the risk benefit analysis of smoking cessation medicines by regulators such as the MHRA and the FDA and inform NICE guidance.

Dr Noori is an emerging leader and pioneer of novel techniques in the field of computational pharmacology with complex systems / machine learning and data mining techniques.

Share this story